Training Traditional Taiji

ChenFake

Yesterday I achieved my first 30 repetitions of taiji (tai chi) with twelve of them being slow forms, and eighteen of them being fast forms.

Today, I ground out of my first set of fast Chen forms, fifteen total. After a six hour rest for recharging, resting, refueling, I am off to grind out another fifteen Chen fast forms.

I do not perceive the need to do more than 180 minutes of high-speed Chen style Yilu beyond the 30 daily ascribed to Chen Fake. However I may supplement this routine with qigong sets, standing post training, Hsin I San Ti, or Ba Gua.

Having said that, I do think that 3o sets of Chen style, six days a week is an adequate dedication/devotion to internal martial arts, and I will happy to be able to maintain that intensity and see where it takes me.

My form is never the same twice in a row now. Ever since I made my own internal great leap last year, my energy erupts into spontaneous fajin anywhere in my body once my internal engine is spun up to spec.

Every time I begin the commencement of taiji and play Yilu, I am giving form/expression/birth to a unique energy that, once my hands move to the conclusion/close up, ends, never to be repeated exactly again.

At last, I am training as close to Chen Fake’s method as I can. Thanks for reading.

White Crane Spreads Its Wings

White Crane Spreads Its Wings

About Jane

Ms. Alexander. author, activist, artist
This entry was posted in Chen Fake, Chen Tai Chi, gang rou hsiang ji and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

